Merit offers several cybersecurity certification courses throughout the year, providing you with an education experience based upon the National Institute of . DoD Directive Face the mandate with Merit Network, the nation’s only non-profit authorized to sell multiple certification training options, across multiple . DoD Directive provides the basis for an enterprise-wide solution to train, certify, and manage the DoD.

Author: Gardagrel Gardagar
Country: Netherlands
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Video
Published (Last): 9 September 2009
Pages: 340
PDF File Size: 18.4 Mb
ePub File Size: 20.57 Mb
ISBN: 274-6-62612-165-2
Downloads: 94350
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Kagashicage

What is the significance of this mandate and of commercial certification in general? Odd positions the information security profession as a distinct job series. All other trademarks and logos are properties of their respective owners.

As a government cybersecurity professional, you need to keep your organization safe from the latest threats today and well into the future.

You have to be on top of your game. Business Development Online Training Courses. It requires that all DoD information assurance technicians and managers are trained and certified to effectively defend DoD information, information systems and information infrastructures.

US Government | DoD Cybersecurity Certifications and Training | (ISC)²

Information assurance personnel must be certified under a credential that meets the criteria laid out in these six matrix categories. These credit hours diredtive accepted at more than veteran-friendly universities. We can tailor training to your unique needs, come to your location and even help you buy training vouchers at the deepest discounts. Are there different certification requirements for managers than for technically-oriented information assurance or information security personnel?


About (ISC)²

Back to Top Site Code: Rest assured we understand your policies, requirements and needs! The CBK defines global industry standards. You join thousands of other leading government professionals. Please contact them directly to ask whether they accept the GI Bill. We have a long history of partnering with the U.

Information Technology Online Training Courses. Explore how we can assist you today. This mandate will have far-reaching implications, including: There are six categories outlined in the Directive matrix with different roles and responsibilities and different certifications applicable for each category.

It provides a portable certification that is recognized in both the public and private sectors.

You need a cybersecurity certification that meets the U. Computer Desktop Online Training Courses.

To discuss which training options and certifications best first your needs or to make a purchase directivd your team, contact: The agency is currently asking for public comment on the clause, though a few requests for proposals RFPs and requests for quotes RFQs are already incorporating the new directtive.

Speak with directtive U. And we want to make it as easier for you to meet your cybersecurity certification requirements. It provides military and civilian personnel with a certification that is professional, internationally recognized and vendor-neutral not tied to any agency, technology or product.


Please note, the certifications below are the only commercial certifications the DoD will accept as fulfillment for the Every day you face new threats and risks. Career Development Online Training Courses.

Our subject matter experts continually review and update the CBK. Explore This Page Request Help. Ways We Can Assist You Cybersecurity Readiness Training and Certification for You Cybersecurity Readiness Training and Certification for You As a government cybersecurity professional, you need to keep your organization safe from the latest threats today and well into the future.

Department of Defense Directivee Directive It also specifies the types of commercial certifications that qualify for each of the defined categories.

Technical personnel must meet the certification requirements outlined under the Technical I T1 and Technical II T2 categories see chart above. As a cybersecurity expert for the U. It serves as a common framework of terms and principles for our credentials. The Directive is viewed as a government endorsement of the eod and cost efficiency of commercial certification.